A new approach to journalism

New portfolios of cabinet members announced in major reshuffle

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Imran Khan has re-allocated portfolios of federal ministers and state ministers in a major cabinet reshuffle on Thursday.

Finance Minister Asad Umar has resigned, refusing to assume charge of another ministry, in a move that surprised many PTI leaders and workers.

Following Umar’s resignation, Information Minister Fawad Chaudhry also stepped down from his ministry and tweeted that PM Office will make announcement on cabinet reshuffle.

Later, a notification was issued which gave the details regarding new portfolios of the cabinet members and state ministers.

According to the notification, Fawad Choudhry will be Federal Minister for Science and Technology and Ghulam Sarwar Khan will assume charge of Federal Minister for Aviation.

Ijaz Ahmed Shah will be Federal Minister for Interior while Shehryar Afridi will be Minister of State SAFRON.

Mohammad Mian Soomro, Federal Minister for Privatisation shall cease to hold additional portfolio of Aviation Division.

According to the notification, Dr Zafar Ullah Khan will take charge as Minister for National Health Services, Dr Firdous Ashiq Awan as Information and Broadcasting Division and Nadeem Babr as Petroleum Division/

You might also like