A new approach to journalism

NA 75 Daska: PML-N wins, PTI sees increase of 30,000 votes

Lahore: The Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PMLN) on Saturday defeated the ruling Pakistan Tehree-e-Insaf (PTI) in a by-election on a National Assembly seat.

Although the defeat was the latest in a series of blows the ruling party received recently, the PTI managed to bag 30,000 extra votes compared to the last election in NA-75 Daska.

PMLN’s Syeda Nosheen Iftikhar bagged 110,075 votes to defeat PTI’s Ali Asjad Malhi who secured 93,433 votes.

Hashtag #NA75Daska became top Twitter trend in Pakistan after unofficial result of the election was announced on local broadcasters.

Follow Entertainment NEWS Today for more latest and trending stories. Get Breaking and Latest News online on The Namal
You might also like
buy levitra buy levitra online