A new approach to journalism

Indian squad for World Cup 2023

On Tuesday, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) revealed the highly-awaited 15-player lineup for the upcoming International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s ODI World Cup 2023.

  • Rohit Sharma (Captain)
  • Shubman Gill
  • Virat Kohli
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • KL Rahul
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Ravindra Jadeja
  • Axar Patel
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Mohammed Shami
  • Mohammed Siraj

It’s worth highlighting that the upcoming International Cricket Council (ICC) Men’s ODI World Cup 2023 is set to feature ten teams vying for the prestigious title. The tournament is scheduled to take place across ten different venues, commencing on October 5 and concluding on November 19. The inaugural and final matches will be held at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Daytime matches will kick off at 10:00 AM Pakistan Standard Time (PST), while all other fixtures will be day-night encounters starting at 01:30 PM (PST).

The format of the Cricket World Cup will follow a round-robin structure, where all participating teams will face off against each other, totaling 45 league matches. The top four teams emerging from this phase will secure spots in the semifinals, which are slated for November 15 in Mumbai and November 16 in Kolkata. Importantly, both the semi-finals and the final will include reserve days to accommodate any unforeseen circumstances.

You might also like