A new approach to journalism

DV Lottery 2021-2022: List of countries declared not eligible

Washington: Bangladesh was among the group of countries who were declared not eligible for DV Lottery 2021. Citizens of other countries who were not allowed to apply for Diversity Visa Lottery 2021 included Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, China (mainland-born), Colombia, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Haiti, India, Jamaica, Mexico, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, South Korea, United Kingdom (except Northern Ireland) and its dependent territories, and Vietnam.

The reason they were not allowed was because more than 50,000 natives of these countries immigrated to the United States in the previous five years.

People of these countries would now wait for the US Department of State’s Bureau of Consular Affairs to announce the opening of DV Lottery 2023 application.

The process would most likely begin in October 2021 for DV Lottery 2023.

You might also like